Tags

, ,

A few days ago, we received good news…Eric’s will be receiving a promotion at work! I am so proud of him. He has been working really hard lately (along with going to grad school for Masters #2) so it is great to see his job recognizing all of his good work! To celebrate, I tried to think of someplace new, casual, with good food. Immediately the rusty nail came to mind. They describe themselves as “the south’s version of Cheers.”   When I first went here without Eric, the minute I walked in, I knew he would love this place. It’s just the kind of “feel” that he likes. It’s a low-key, no frills, casual place with a giant gun structure right in front where they smoke their bbq.

IMG_20130406_131824_131 IMG_20130406_131829_797 IMG_20130406_135654_956 Eric ordered a bbq combo plate and I had the buffalo chicken tenders with fries. Yea, it was one of those junk food kind of meals but absolutely delicious! We finished up stuffed and satisfied. Another great thing about this place is that is super affordable! AND if you pay with cash they take out another 5% discount (I love a deal)! We were able to have a fun “promotion” lunch without spending it all on one meal 🙂

