Tags

, , , , ,

After a long, hard week, I was happy to finally start my weekend with a ladies night out in Midtown with friends. We decided to go to Shout for dinner and drinks and see where the night takes us. One thing I really like about this place are their delicious cocktails. My first drink tasted just like an orange creamsicle which was perfect for the mild temps that night. After browsing the menu, we decided to split the sushi platter for 4. Yes there were only 3 of us but we were starving and I’m proud to say we finished the whole plate leaving only 1-2 pieces. Realistically I don’t think this plate would have been enough for 4 people but I also really like sushi so who knows… 🙂

IMG_20130405_210839_435Shout also has a rooftop bar so we decided to take our drinks upstairs to enjoy the music/views. A few drinks later, it was dancing time. It has been a really long time since I went out dancing but we took advantage of ladies night and walked over to cosmo/lava. The place was packed with a lot of the local undergrads which made me feel a little old but it was great to dance and be silly with friends. All in all it was a really fun night. I’m not sure I can physically handle staying up until 3 am often LOL, but I hope there are many more entertaining ladies nights in the near future!

