Tags

, , ,

A friend invited me to a yoga event held at the W hotel in Midtown. Not only is yoga beneficial in any exercise routine to prevent injuries, but I also find it fun and relaxing. The views on top of the hotel are amazing and you can see all of Atlanta while holding your yoga poses. It has been a while since I attended a yoga class and it made me miss being part of a yoga studio! Usually I just do yoga at home but it’s much more entertaining with an instructor switching up the poses and sequences. .

yoga at the W viewAfterwards, we decided to take advantage of the nice weather. We parked at my house on the other side of the piedmont park and walked over to a local restaurant for a bite to eat sitting in their outdoor patio area. As I sat outside chatting with friends, it really made me realize how much I really do love the springtime down here, before it gets too humid and hot to be outside. This was just what I needed to make my afternoon complete: good weather, friends, and yoga!

