Tags

, ,

It’s finally starting to feel like spring! This past weekend, it was sunny and the temperatures were in the upper 70s. A perfect weekend for walking around the park and strolling through the local farmers markets. I was able to pick up some eggs, baked goods, and fresh veggies and herbs! Eric had never been to the Buford Farmers market so I decided to take him there after I walks. We found a couple of fresh striped bass which I had them fillet for us. All of these ingredients came in handy for tonight’s dinner!

Ingredients:

  • 2 striped bass fillets
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon chopped fresh oregano
  • 1 teaspoon chopped cilantro
  • sea salt and pepper

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400
  2. Place fillets on baking sheet coated with nonstick spray
  3. Grate some lemon rind, juice the lemon (about 1tbsp)
  4. Add to olive oil, along with all of the spices
  5. Sprinkle on the fish
  6. Cover the baking sheet with foil and bake for 12-14 minutes

I served the fish along with rice drizzled with the oil mixture and a side salad. This recipe was simple and delicious, perfect for a Monday night. In fact, it was so tasty that I ate it all before it even occurred to me to take a picture! Woops! 🙂

