Tags

, ,

We love cooking fish for dinner, especially salmon. There are a variety of ways to prepare salmon; in the oven, grill, or stove top. One of Eric’s favorites is baked panko salmon. I really like salmon because you do not need to spend a ton of time prepping it before cooking, the cook time is pretty short, and fish makes for a pretty healthy meal. This time around, we decided to try a Cajun style salmon filet.

Ingredients:

  • Cajun seasoning. You can use a homemade blend or buy a mix. I really like using this blend posted by addapinch for Cajun flavoring.
  • Salmon filet
  • Olive oil

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 400F
  2. Line a baking sheet with foil
  3. Use nonstick spray or a little bit of olive oil on a baking sheet
  4. Place the filet skin-side down on the sheet and brush olive oil on top
  5. Cover the top of the filet with your Cajun seasoning
  6. Bake for 15-18 minutes

cajun salmon 1 cajun salmon 2I served the fish with baby carrots and rice. We tend to eat a lot of carrots with our meals since it is one of the few vegetables Eric actually enjoys. I’m willing to eat a lot of it just to get some veggies in his diet 🙂

I cooked the fish just long enough to have a slight spice crust on top. It was very tasty! Not only was this an easy meal, but clean up was not a hassle. If you line the baking sheet with foil, all you have to do is throw out the foil and the mess is gone! I was so hungry that I’m pretty sure I ate this faster than the short amount of time it took to cook!

