Tags

,

After all the holiday chaos, traveling, and a period of being sick, I am finally back. I have been reflecting on the goals I set last year and brainstorming new things for 2013. A lot of people make goals or resolutions for the new year. I found that having a goal list really encouraged me to try new things and it kept the year very interesting. While I was not able to do everything, I think I accomplished more than I would have if I didn’t have a goal list. My list includes some of the things I did last year, some items that I didn’t get to complete, and a few new items for the year.

2013 GOALS:

  1. Travel to a new country
  2. Read 6 books not related to work
  3. Cook 2 new recipes a month
  4. Invest more towards retirement
  5. Try 24 new Atlanta restaurants
  6. Visit a new state
  7. Run a race
  8. Finish decorating at least 1 room in our house
  9. Start a vegetable garden
  10. Complete a craft project
  11. Enjoy at least 2 date nights a month
  12. Organize the “wedding gift” wall
  13. Visit one of the North Georgia wineries
  14. Hike 5 new trails
  15. Camp for the weekend
  16. Volunteer
  17. Visit the Smokey Mountains
  18. Paint the wall trim along the floor in the house
  19. Go kayaking
  20. Save and eventually purchase a “new” car, ideally one that can fit more than 2 people comfortably!
