Tags

, , , ,

It has taken a while, but I think I am finally back to routine (and normal weight) after our whirlwind trip to Las Vegas. We had an amazing time, but I feel like I needed a relaxing vacation just to recover from this one! My grandparents decided to celebrate their birthdays here so about 50 family members flew in to celebrate. Yes my grandparents are super cool and like a Vegas-style celebration 🙂

So what did we do? Well, the night we arrived, we tested my skills to stay awake by staying out until 5am catching up with everyone.

Then we walked along the strip, watched a show, La Reve, which I HIGHLY recommend, and played at the craps tables for a little.

Of course there was tons of food at every single meal!

(all you can eat sushi)

(a massive “chicken pot pie” dish)

The best part was celebrating with my grandparents and everyone else there! We may be dressed up, but this did not stop us from enjoying all of the tasty food options! I had a hard time leaving the crepes, gelato, and cakes station. 🙂

A trip to Vegas will always be entertaining, but spending time with everyone there made it that much more exciting and fun!

