Tags

, , ,

I still cannot believe it is already October. While cool fall nights have finally arrived, it still feels a little like summer during the day. I still have a hard time adjusting to mid-80s temperatures in October but I guess that is just something that comes with living in the south.

I LOVE to travel! To me, traveling gives me the opportunity to explore, learn, and de-stress! Luckily, I was able to spend a lot of the summer exploring new things, traveling to see both new and familiar areas, catching up with friends, and, of course, enjoying time with Eric. 🙂 So, to recap my summer:

  1. I visited Colorado for the first time.
  2. Drove up to Helen, GA for the day
  3. Spent a few days at Baltimore Inner Harbor. (2 trips) One for work and one for my friend’s wedding.
  4. Went to the Dominican Republic (for the first time) to be part of my friend’s wedding and to have some relaxing time with Eric
  5. Went on a road trip covering 2,423 Ga->MD->NJ->PA->OH->MI->IN
  6. Explored Chapel Hill, NC
  7. Visited Ohio to celebrate friends getting married
  8. Celebrated my brother’s 21st birthday in Austin, TX

All in all it was a great summer. I am now looking forward to our exciting round of fall trips. Hopefully the next couple of months will bring great experiences just like that past few months!

