Tags

, , ,

So what happened to all of my workout posts?! Yes, it has been a while. Doing regular p90x workouts made it a lot easier to write about progress with each daily workout. But for the past few months, I have been trying to mix in a lot of other outdoor activities as a supplement. During the summer it is hard to commit to staying inside for workouts when I could be running, biking, or even rafting! Plus, I have been out-of-town a lot so it’s hard to stick to a certain regimen, even if I do use the hotel gyms.

Well, I’ve decided it’s time to get back to some sort of workout regimen and give myself a new challenge for the next 60 days. INSANITY! I’ve been following other people’s progress with this routine on other blogs and have friends who have completed the 60 days. Eric and I have decided to give it a try. If I can do 90 days of p90x, maybe I have a shot at 60 days of insanity. Plus I won’t need any equipment. So for those that do not know about insanity, here is a video I found:

Will I make it? Who knows. But I’ve made it through the first few days! Wish me luck and hopefully I can keep up regular updates to stay motivated!

