Tags

, , , ,

The title pretty much sums up our weekend. We decided to take advantage of the weather and filled the weekend with outdoor activities (plus I had no desire to do an indoor p90x workout or go for a run)!

We took the bikes out for an early ride Saturday morning. It was cloudy all morning which kept the temperatures down and there were fewer people out since we started earlier this time around. We stayed for about 2 hrs before heading home. It’s so nice to be finished with a workout all before noon. It makes me feel like I have more weekend time. Once we got home, we stopped by the estate sale where we found our wooden chest. By the end of Saturday, my legs were tired from our morning workout and my arms were tired from carrying the chest back to our house.

Sunday, we met with a few friends to go whitewater rafting on the Ocoee River in TN. We decided to go rafting through the Nantahala Outdoor Center. There are several different companies but I think this one has to be the best out of all the ones I have tried. They are just very professional and have well experienced guides. Since I couldn’t exactly carry a camera and didn’t want to buy pics, I found a video of other rafters on the Ocoee using the same company. If you go, try to get Crazy Pete as your guide. He was awesome!

I love rafting and I try to go at least once a year. Not only is it exhilarating but an awesome workout as well. We ended our TN trip with some BBQ. I was starving since all I ate was a bowl of cereal in the morning and we spent most of the day rafting. Eric and I split these 2 dishes (loaded fries and different types of bbq meat). Delicious! Perfect way to end the day 🙂

