Tags

, , ,

My parents recently returned from a trip to France. I have been lucky enough to travel there a few times and have enjoyed it very much! One of the best things about France is the food. While I was not able to join in their trip, they brought a little piece of France back to share with me. I received a nice sack of herbs de provence. It’s a great mixture of herbs that can be used with both meats and fish. (You could probably go online and make a mixture of your own). I decided to use it with chicken.

Ingredients:

  • 1 chicken breast
  • 1 tsp herbs de provence
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • A few squirts of lemon
  • Chopped garlic
  • A pinch of salt

Directions

  1. Mix the herbs, olive oil, lemon, garlic, and salt together in a bowl
  2. Cube the chicken and add to the herb mixture
  3. Let it sit for 15-20min
  4. Add to a heated pan and cook

I sautéed some mushrooms as a side with olive oil, salt and pepper. The dish was finished with a scoop of rice. The spices all come together so nicely and made for a nice dinner. Pretty easy weekday meal!

