Tags

, , , ,

In our attempt to eat something tasty yet healthier, I decided to cook some oven fried chicken. I finally learned how to cut up a whole chicken into pieces and now try to take advantage of the free-range, organic chickens sold in our neighborhood farmers market. While they are not as huge and meaty as the ones you can buy some other places, I like the fact that I am eating a chicken the size it’s supposed to be and with much more flavor 🙂

Baking was really easy!

Ingredients:

(Measurements depend on how much you are making. I eye-ball it based on how much breading I wanted on the chicken)

  • Panko (you can also use bread crumbs)
  • Egg white
  • Chicken pieces
  • Grated parmesan cheese
  • Salt and pepper

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 375
  2. Take each chicken piece and coat with egg whites
  3. Mix the Panko, Parmesan cheese, salt and pepper together
  4. Dip the coated chicken pieces into the panko mix until fully covered
  5. Use non-stick spray in a baking dish and place chicken pieces inside
  6. Cook for 45 minutes, until brown and juices run clear

Yum! We enjoyed the dinner with salad and some vegetables!

 

