Tags

, , , ,

The living room is now officially set up and functional. I was so excited when all of the new pieces arrived and I could put it together. When I first moved to Atlanta 5 years ago, I took my parent’s old sofa and loveseat. I never wanted to buy anything new since 1) I couldn’t afford it and 2) I wanted to wait until I had a more permanent space to work with. Well, I don’t think I have much more money than before but I finally have a permanent space and I think the old couches eventually lost cushion support.

Living room before:

Living room after:

I really wanted to stick with neutral earth tones and I really like the way it turned out! The ottoman even has storage drawers so I can hide any mess. The couches are really deep. Eric likes to enjoy an afternoon nap on them (if he can ever squeeze in a nap). Sura LOVES the new rug! I think it might be the different textures but sometimes I catch her just rolling around happy on the rug. Yay, another room settled for now đŸ™‚

