We are part of the outdoors group of Atlanta. Basically it is a bunch of people who enjoy outdoor activities. They plan things for everyone to get together and do fun things around the city. The other night, the group decided to have a low-key after work event where we could get together, play games in the park fields at Piedmont Park, bring dogs (Sura decided to stay home since it was still pretty warm out), and grill some dinner.

I usually have a hard time making it to after-work social events. I always get home tired, try to squeeze in a workout, prep and eat dinner, work on house stuff, and then all of a sudden it’s time to sleep. But, I realized this would be a great way to get our physical activity and have dinner with some pretty cool people. It turned out to be a really beautiful evening in the park.

(The view of the city from the sport fields)

There were several games of soccer, frisbee, football, etc. while others were just walking/running laps around the fields. I’m so glad we decided to attend. I find myself getting drained and beat with our routine so this could be just what I need. I think I will start to try harder and mix-up our work week evenings like this so that we can still have fun.

