Tags

, ,

I have a new bread obsession…Ezekiel sprouted grain bread.

I was first introduced to this by a friend of mine. She told me she had bought a loaf of flour-less bread to make sandwiches for lunch. I was intrigued by the idea of flour-less bread and the fact that it contains 18 amino acids, is considered a complete protein (this is always a challenging find), and is rich in other vitamins and natural fiber.

(it looks like bread…)

Upon first glance, it looked like every other type of bread that contains flour. I wondered what this “healthier” bread would taste like, given all of the qualities described in the packaging. I was imagining cardboard. After taking a bite, I realized it was pretty tasty and a great alternative to buying just your average wheat bread. It’s basically like a multi-grain type of bread, with a slight nutty flavor. So, now we have Ezekiel bread stocked in our house. Eric (the true bread critic in the house) even likes the bread. He always thinks I’m stuck in some weird food kick but actually appreciates this bread.

I really recommend you give it a try, especially if you are a regular bread/sandwich eater. Food for the Life, the company that makes the bread, has some other bread products too that I really want to try. I’m especially curious about their pastas!

