Tags

, ,

I’m just going to put it out there upfront, this last workout week was a complete bust. I am not even going to try to list out what I did since that list would be pretty short. I will say that I maybe got 1 p90x workout, 1-2 bike rides, and a couple of long dog walks in but that is about it. That is not to say that the past week was not productive. I was able to unpack more boxes, do some home repairs, and I learned a crucial fact that has impacted my workouts  moving forward. Our pull-up bar does not fit in any of the doorways inside our new house!

This is a huge barrier considering all of the back workouts consist of doing pull-ups on the bar. So, I started researching the resistance band option that p90x claims is a substitute for a pull-up bar. I’m not sure how true that is but it looks like I’m going to have to make that change. Here is a set that I saw on the beachbody website:

Has anyone else used these? How do they compare to the pull-up bar? My other issue is that I have a latex allergy and these seem to be made of latex so I need to look for latex-free options (if they exist). Hopefully I will figure it out soon but for now I am just substituting in more free-weight back workouts.

I will end this post with a link to one of my favorite website on pintrest for inspirational quotes, fitsugar. Here are a couple of my faves:

