Tags

, , , ,

I love springtime in Atlanta, especially because of all of the festivals. Luckily, our new house just happens to be walking distance to these festivals, piedmont park, and many other areas we frequently visit around the city. This past weekend was the oyster and crawfish festival at park tavern (same place we had our wedding reception). This happens to be one of my favorite festivals since it encompasses my favorite festival features: food, beer, live music, and a view.

After a very productive morning of working out and running house errands, it was finally time to take a break and enjoy the rest of the day. We walked over to park tavern in the middle of the afternoon ready for some down time. I think we arrived at the right time since there were no lines and plenty of shaded grass area to choose from. I was definitely a happy camper with our tray of crawfish and a cold abita purple haze. Perfect weekend afternoon!

