Tags

, ,

Lately, I have been on a chips and salsa binge as my go to snack. I decided to switch things up a little with a spinach and artichoke dip. This is one of my favorite snack foods to have with chips, crackers, and or sliced pieces of bread. I like to make my dip with an extra cheesy layer and a spicy kick.

Ingredients:

  • 10 oz thawed, chopped frozen spinach
  • 140z can quartered artichokes, chopped
  • 6 ounces fat free cream cheese
  • 1/4 cup fat free sour cream
  • 1/4 cup low fat mayonnaise (I used smart balance mayo)
  • 1/3 cup grated Parmesan
  • 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup shredded skim milk mozzarella cheese

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  2. Boil spinach  in 1/4 cup of water until tender and drain. Discard liquid
  3. Chop artichoke hearts
  4. In a bowl, mix all of the ingredient *except the mozzarella cheese
  5. Spread in a baking dish and top with the shredded cheese
  6. Put in the oven for 20-25 minutes and serve warm

