Tags

, , , ,

2012 goal #18: try 24 new Atlanta restaurants

With January in full swing, I thought I would get started on my goal list for the year. Eric planned a nice date night to go watch a movie then have dinner and drinks in midtown. Unfortunately when we arrived at the theater, the line was wrapped around the building so I am pretty sure we would not have made it inside. I am still trying to figure out why there were so many people. So we went back home and got ready for the drinks and dinner part of the date. Scoutmob had a deal at Shout in midtown so we could try a new place and save some money. Shout has a roof top bar which I went to several years ago but I never had dinner there.

We walked in around 8:30pm to a full restaurant and energetic music playing. We ordered a pitcher of Sangria, and started our fun date night. I was pleasantly surprised with how tasty the food was and the wide variety. I just assumed it would be a place for dancing and drinks, not necessarily dinner. I ordered the scallops with risotto…delicious! Eric ordered sushi which was also another hit! Altogether it was a fun night and I would love to go back.

Only 23 new restaurants to go! Hopefully they will all be just as good.

