Tags

, ,

I was watching the local news and heard about a new date activity that has become more popular lately…going to the shooting range. In the past, I have seen guns and watched others do some target shooting but I have never once touched a gun. Eric had gone to a shooting range in Atlanta with a few friends and had a great time. He had a few extra passes and asked if I wanted to give it a try. At first, I felt indifferent. I mean, I never really had any desire to go shooting and to be honest, I was a little scared of guns. But, it was something new and I couldn’t really make a judgement without trying it first. How would I know that I dislike something if I never give it a try??

So, off we went. We walked in, got our gear, and I let Eric choose what we would be shooting with. Apparently more and more gun manufacturers are trying to appeal to women with lightweight, pink guns. I decided that I didn’t want the girly gun, and opted for whatever Eric was shooting.

After a few rounds, I realized that I was pretty good at aiming and hit almost all of my targets. At one point our competitive sides came out which made it even more entertaining. Even though it was my first time, I think I even did better than Eric (but who’s really keeping track…lol). I ended up having a good time, mostly because it was an activity with Eric, but I’m not in any hurry to go back just yet. We’ll see…

