Tags

, ,

Vietnamese food is one of my favorite things to eat. In Atlanta, I love going to Pho 24 anytime I have a craving. Not only is the food great, this place is inexpensive and open 24hrs a day! With the weather a little cooler, I thought it was the perfect time to go out for some Pho (soup). Eric really enjoys the grilled meat dishes so we headed over to the restaurant.

We ordered spring rolls for appetizer. The spring roll is made with fresh veggies, shrimp, and pork, in a rice paper wrap. I like this version since it isn’t fried. I had a “small” pho and Eric had grilled chicken with rice and vegetables. Pho is a soup soup with hot broth, cilantro and noodles. Then they add different meats and vegetables depending how creative you want to get. I just had beef. It also comes with a side plate to add other extras like limes, sprouts, or mint. The meal hit the spot, definitely comfort food in my head.

