Tags

, ,

Happy Halloween! We are back from our amazing trip to Argentina. As soon as I go through some of the pictures, I hope to share some of our adventures on the blog. We spent so much time planning this trip, I am a little sad that it is over. I’m not going to lie, part of me really wanted to just stay in Argentina indefinitely.

A few of my favorite things about traveling (especially internationally) is experiencing life in another part of the world, learning new cultures, and meeting new people. We definitely did all of these, including meeting people not only native to Argentina but from around the world. In fact, we met several travelers/backpackers (mostly from Europe) visiting for several weeks or months. I always wondered how it would be like to just leave and travel for months at a time. It amazes me that people are able to travel for long periods and the amount of vacation time they have available; definitely a little jealous. I thought that our 11 days vacation time was long, at least by US standards, but not nearly comparable to weeks and months. The people we met seemed equally amazed at the little amount of time Americans spend on vacation, noting that the few Americans they have met in their travels either just finished school and do not have a job, recently lost a job, or are on a break after being deployed through the military.

I’m sure that they are other Americans that have taken extended vacations but it was just an interesting discussion that came up during our trip while meeting other travelers. I’m very thankful we were able to take some time and see amazing places all over Argentina as we celebrated our honeymoon. Also, as a sidenote, you definitely get travel perks if they find out it’s your honeymoon, more on that later!

Here are the places that we visited (very rough map just to show the spread across the country):

  1. Buenos Aires
  2. Puerto Iguazu
  3. El Calafate
  4. El Chalten

Stay tuned for fun activities and yummy food all over Argentina!

 

