Tags

,

It was another one of those busy nights. I didn’t have time to make an elaborate meal and we are still trying to clean out our fridge. I saw I had some goat cheese and tomatos…Perfect! Goat cheese and tomato are 2 of my favorite things so I love combining them for the perfect dish.

All you have to do is cut the stem end of a tomato and scoop out the inside and all of the seeds. I had some crumbled goat cheese that I stuffed inside each tomato. Top each tomato with bread crumbs, pieces of torn basil, and then drizzle with olive oil. Sprinkle a little sea salt. Each tomato was baked at 375 for 3-4 minutes then I turned it up to broil for another 4 minutes to brown the top.

 These were delicious! I am a little biased since I think anything with goat cheese is delicious but this is definitely worth a try!

