Tags

, ,

We are trying to lay out all of the things we need to bring and pack for Argentina so we can see what we still need to get. One thing I really needed was a pair of hiking boots. I knew I wanted them for both Iguazu and Patagonia (2 very different climates!). So, I spent some time researching materials, styles, and reviews and finally narrowed it down to a pair of Vasque hiking boots.

I was able to find for a slightly more affordable price online so I ordered and they finally arrived! Yay! I definitely want to break them in before we leave but it has been pretty warm down here lately for a practice hike with the boots. Plus I feel like I have no spare time. I know, I just need to suck it up or else I’ll regret it once I’m down there. I wonder if this would count as work attire…?????

Workout sidenote: I think I am going to try to start easing back into the weight training in p90x now that my hand is feeling a little better. I’m not at 100% but I think I’ve been off the wagon long enough…or at least beyond the point that I have tolerance for.

