Tags

, ,

I have been going through a phase of craving Wendy’s sweet potato fries. Unfortunately this is not a healthy habit to continually fulfill. The other day, the vegetable market at work had a sweet potato special. I decided to buy one and make my own fries, hopefully a little healthier than the Wendy’s version.

So, they do not look like your average fry but not really a wedge. I guess you can call them “fredge”.

  • I set the oven at 450 degrees and sprayed and pan covered in foil with Pam spray
  • Cut the sweet potato into whatever shape you like, I like the fredge cut
  • Coat with some olive oil, garlic powder, sea salt, pepper
  • Bake for 25-30 min flipping them halfway through

They never come up as crisp as when it is fried but this is still a tasty and much healthier alternative.

