Tags

,

Another football Saturday and the weather has been beautiful lately. This time last year, a group of us took a bus from Atlanta to Tuscaloosa, AL for the game. Even though we didn’t have tickets, we thought it would be fun to head out and tailgate. We arrived in AL bright and early and tailgated until the 8pm game. I just remember it being REALLY hot with no shade. Even though we ended up losing, it was still really fun out there.

(Since there was a lack of trees, I tried to cool off by the “beer tree”)

This time we had plans to get together with some friends and have a football afternoon. I decided that I would bring a mixed berry pie. With the summer coming to an end, I thought this would be a great dessert to enjoy the summer berries. Last night, Eric and I went out to buy ingredients and found some great blackberries, strawberries, and blueberries. So this morning I woke up and prepared the pie, which is super easy!

Thanks to my aunt for this simple recipe. I took the easy route and bought pre-made graham cracker pie crust. I have had this with just blueberries too. You just need 3 pints of fruit, sugar (I used 1/3cup), 2 tbsp of cornstarch, 2 tbsp of water, and a pinch of salt. Just heat half the fruit with the sugar, cornstarch, water, and salt. Bring it to a boil for 2 min then stir in the rest of the fruit. Pour into the pie crust. DONE! Chill for a few hours.

