Tags

, , ,

It arrived! A few months ago, Groupon had a deal for a photo canvas. (Tip for those using these deal sites, only buy these deals when you are already planning on spending money at the business so that way you can ensure you use the coupon without it expiring and being wasted). When I bought the deal, I knew that we would have great pictures from the wedding that I could turn into a wall canvas. Usually, it can be really expensive but the deal made it worth it.

One of the hardest things was choosing the one picture to make into the canvas. We finally chose one and sent out the order to Canvas on Demand. The other day I came home to a brown box by the door and knew immediately it was the canvas. Yay!! Did I mention I loveee getting packages?! Even though I know everything that we order, it is still like getting a surprise present for the day. Voila! Here it is

(Dont worry I didnt hang it lopsided, I just took a crooked picture lol)

We found a nice place on our living room wall to put it up. I thought they did a great job with it and ordering was super easy. You just upload the photo (there are certain size requirements for quality), pick out the measurements and other details, then off it goes. This was one of our favorite black and white wedding photos.  I am thinking of taking some pictures of landscape in Argentina , maybe a glacier or the falls, and then making another canvas for some wall art.

