Tags

, ,

So, I think I am going through a tomato and goat cheese phase at the moment. I have some extra tomatoes and goat cheese sitting around so I tried to think of another easy meal to make. The only hard part of this meal was chopping the tomato since it’s a little difficult to do that with one hand. I will say that when I pulled out the knife, there was a slight hesitation considering this was how I injured my hand in the first place and it still isn’t 100% healed yet. I think it was my hunger that helped me get over that hesitation fast. After debating how this could be done, I remembered that we had received a chopper as a gift and all I had to do was put what I needed chopped in the container and push down the button to cut everything. This was much easier the trying to maneuver with a knife.

I cooked the pasta (rigatoni) and in another pan, I sautéed the tomato, some garlic, and spinach in olive oil. Once the pasta was finished I put it in the pan and added the goat cheese. Once the goat cheese melts, it makes the sauce creamy. I was only able to put a little bit of salt and pepper since I have trouble with the grinders so I added some parm cheese to add that salt flavor.

Voila! So simple yet very tasty. Now that I have found dishes I can make with one hand, I need to get more creative and figure out activities I can do that will not irritate my hand. P90x Isnt really the best option right now for my hand…

On a side note, college football has started!!! Yay the highlight of the fall season 🙂 Penn State plays their first game tomorrow. I cannot believe it is already that time of year but I’m excited. Maybe we’ll see if we can squeeze in a trip to State College, PA for a game…

