Tags

,

Yesterday, I received a package in the mail. It was a gift from Eric. I love getting presents in the mail!! The weeks leading up to the wedding were so exciting. It was like Christmas every day I came home to all the packages sitting outside our door. 

I’ve wanted vibrams for a while, but never could decide on a style or size. After waiting a while, I went to REI to get sized and figure out the best style and features that work for my needs. I finally made a choice on the Komodo Sport style. I really liked this style since they are versatile and can be used for various activities, besides running. It has a really comfortable sole and great traction!

I really like the bright colors. It stands out! I am starting to wear them for everyday activities just so I become adjusted to the fit. They recommend slowly easing into them to prevent leg pain or sore muscles. It does feel a little strange having each toe feel like it’s wrapped. Hopefully, once my hand gets a little better, I can start using these more actively!

