Tags

It’s official! I am now married!! After over a year of planning and preparation, last Saturday was the big day. It was a perfect week/weekend shared with our friends and family. Today was my first day back at work after a whirlwind of activities. Now, it is time to recap all the fun things that led up to big event.

Everyone was in town by Friday before the wedding. I decided to share a final lunch with my wedding party and both moms to begin the celebration. Afterwards, we went back to the house to finish putting ribbons on all of the favors. I need to say a hugeeeee THANK YOU to the bridesmaids and moms for sitting with me for a few hours punching holes and stringing ribbon. I dont think it would have been done on time if it wasn’t for them. We did enjoy several laughs and lots of chocolate during the process so it was not too terrible. We ended just 1-2 hrs before rehearsal time so I rushed back to my house to pack my bags and get ready. I planned on staying at my parents’ house the night before the wedding and Eric (along with the guys) would stay at my house. Soon it was time to leave and head for the church.

Now, up until this point, I was feeling calm, relaxed, and it didnt really feel like I was getting married the next day. I jumped in the car and off we went to the church for rehearsal. I think it was right about when we made the turn to the park at the church that I felt my stomach just flip. All of a sudden, it hit me that this was really happening and I was going to be getting married the very next day. I was excited and nervous, and every other emotion possible all at once. After the practice runs, I was a lot more at ease and excited since it was time for dinner. Everyone left the church and headed over to the restaurant. I had so much fun talking and catching up with everyone plus this was a great opportunity to really chat since I knew my time would be limited the next night.  After a yummy dinner, it was time to go home and rest up for the big day!

