Tags

(p90x poster: from home gym body building)

I did it!! Today, I am officially a P90X grad. I had to add on an extra day because of a crazy work week but I am done! When I first decided to try the program, I did not think I would make it through all 90 days. In fact, around the half way point, I felt I was not making progress and could not get through all the of the moves. But, the competitive side of me kept me going, I mean after all, if Eric could do it why couldn’t I get through it. Luckily I stuck it out and here I am today all finished with the program. Now, my results may not be as extreme as the commercials. I had a hard time with the diet and nutrition part since I cant really give up carbs or sweets. But, I did increase my lean protein and even had regular protein drinks.

One of the hardest things about the program is just putting aside enough time to complete them. With work, wedding planning, and other things going on, finding the time was a challenge. We blocked out the same time everyday and tried to make it routine so we would keep up. I definitely recommend setting some concrete time to develop routine. I am not sure what my actual results are since we are doing our “post-test” tomorrow. I definitely feel stronger so at least made that much progress. Do I have a six-pack? No, but maybe if I continue and try to follow a better diet. So, I guess tomorrow will be the true test on the actual quantitative results but today I am happy and proud I made it! 🙂

Workouts:

  • Thurs- ~60 min kenpo karate
  • Fri- ~85min yoga

Wedding countdown: 36 days

