Tags

,

We had our second meat pick-up with our CSA. Since I had an appointment early in the morning, I asked Eric to run by our farmer’s market to pick up the delivery. We try to go a little early so that we have optimal options before things run out. I was excited once I saw our new delivery.

This time we were given:

  • Ground beef
  • Pork chops
  • Country style ribs
  • Breakfast sausage
  • Italian sausage
  • Sirloin steak

Of course since Eric did the pick up, he added something extra to our package…maple, pepper cured bacon. Now, I was not intending on having bacon since I try to only eat it on rare occasions. I feel like it sets me back just a little on my workouts. But after cooking a few slices and having a bite, I was VERY happy with Eric’s decision! To make up for it, I tried to run around in the backyard with the dog for a while to burn some calories. We had a good time.

(She was very happy to play!)

I am excited to try new recipes, especially with the country-style ribs. Now, it’s time to start seeking ideas.

Pre-wedding workout: 18 days left p90x

  • Sunday- ~50min cardio

Wedding countdown: 55 days

