Tags

,

After doing research on some guest book options, we decided that it would be much more creative (and affordable) to make a photo book with pictures throughout our whole life and have guests sign the page. Eric and asked his mom to go through old pictures and scan. I was in the DC area for work so I decided to visit my parents and go through some old albums myself. It was so much fun seeing pictures of childhood and I actually remember some of them! The best part was seeing some of my parents’ wedding pictures and it made me very excited for my wedding.

I have never been technology savvy so I was happy that my uncle was able to scan the old photos and get them in a high enough resolution to be used in a photo book. I am a fan of clark color labs for anything photo related since they always have deals on prints and other projects so I decided to make my photo book through them. I made a hardcover custom book for ~$25 which is great compared to a generic wedding guest book. They let me design the layout, page design, and cover. Here is a page out of the book:

(baby pics are so fun!)

and here is the back cover

I am really happy with the way it came out and will probably use them to make another photo book of our wedding photos or other events. I also made a photo poster so stay tuned for that!

Pre-wedding workout: 69 days left p90x

  • Wed- ~75min leg, back, abs
  • Thurs- ~60min kenpo karate
  • Fri- rest day. a much needed rest day!!!

Wedding countdown: 106 days

