Tags

(maybe in 90 days, I can be like the girl on the poster??….lol)

It has begun! Eric and I started our P90x training. Eric completed the program in the past and I thought this would be the perfect way to get into shape for the wedding. Eric, being the supportive fiance, decided to do it again with me. We woke up and went right to our baseline fitness test which I must say is a pretty hard “workout” in itself. After recording our starting data, we got ready to do the first workout, Core Synergistics. I have to say, I am very impressed with people who have never worked out and then jump right into this. Eric and I are pretty active people but by the end of this, I was sprawled out on the floor. Even though I was definitely feeling tired, it was a “good” tired. I think it will take a mixture of excitement and competitiveness to get through it but I’m sure we will 🙂 !

Pre-wedding workout:

  • Friday- rest. We indulged in homemade pizza courtesy of Lori. Yummmmm!
  • Saturday- P90X Day 1, 58 min core and 30min fitness test

 

Wedding countdown: 126 days

