Tags

If there is one weakness that I have, it has to be chocolate. I usually have 1-3 pieces of chocolate everyday. I rationalize by choosing dark chocolate, but really my sweet tooth was getting out of control. With Lent season starting, I decided this would a great opportunity to limit my chocolate intake. So, for the next 40 days, I have given up all things chocolate.

I am off to a rough start since I slipped up on the first day and accidentally had some chocolate-vanilla swirled frozen yogurt. I didn’t realize it until 2 hours later when I was thinking how surprised I was not craving it. LOL. Well no one is perfect and I will try harder next time.

Today, I was kind of bummed that it would be my last weight training class at my gym. I am taking a break from my gym while doing p90x since I really can’t see being able to do both. I am hoping this will not throw off my workout momentum.

So, between the workouts and giving up chocolate, I am looking forward to the next few weeks being healthy 🙂

Pre-wedding workout:

  • Thursday- 60 weight training

 

Wedding countdown: 127 days

