Tags

We have decided to have our reception at a venue in Piedmont Park. Luckily, our venue fee includes all linens such as napkins and tablecloths but everything comes in the standard ivory color. Because of this, we have been trying to find ways to add color within our budget. Since we have 20+ round tables, it seemed like a good route to incorporate the color. Enter table linen!

Overlays are placed over the tablecloth, similar to the picture below:

The cost of renting overlays was coming out to between $8-10 each. With the number of tables we have, I thought that having half overlays and half runners would be a good option since runners were about $4-6 each. Once I did the math, I still felt this was a little pricey, especially since it was just a rental, but what other option did I have?

Lucky for me, I shared my concern with my friend, Lori, and she showed me a great website selling affordable linen. I was able to find the navy blue runner and overlays to purchase for half the price of renting. I decided to order a sample to make sure the color was right and it arrived today!

(thank you Eric for holding it up)

This is the sample runner. It is exactly what I was looking for and I was still able to stay in budget! So, if you are looking for linens to add color to your event, I highly recommend this site.

Pre-wedding workout:

  • Thursday- 60 weight training

 In preparation of P90X, we need to free our house of all junk food and I have decided to take on the task of eating everything (well at least all the sweets) I really have no problem doing this for our long-term health benefit 🙂

Wedding countdown: 135 days

